Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Thompson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Zak Crowley

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm and I couldn't be happier with my experience. The team is incredibly friendly and helpful, and they really took the time to understand my specific insurance needs. They found me great coverage at a great price, and they were always available to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend this agency to anyone looking for top-notch insurance service."

Mark Musser

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amanda has been great"

William Shoulders

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great staff. So friendly and personable"

Jessica Rubinstein

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Bill, Amanda and Emily have been with us through thick and thin since we switched to their office. Anytime something went wrong, they were there to guide us on what to do next and keep us calm. They find ways to keep our insurance low and are very personable, like family! Best SF office in town! 10/10!"

Tony Lebrato

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Discussed my insurance policies with Amanda. She evaluated my coverage needs and saved me approximately 40% annually. She also wrote my umbrella policy at a very reasonable rate."

Tammi Lovejoy

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been clients of Bill Thompson since 1998! We have vehicle insurance on 4 vehicles as well as homeowners insurance. We have always received top notch service in his office and with State Farm in general. If you are looking for a great agency for all of your insurance needs give them a call. You won't go wrong."

Lisa Are t

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Bill and staff explain policy details thoroughly and clearly. Bill keeps me updated on any changes that I might need or benefit from as life evolves and family needs change. Bill is always available for any questions or needs. Wonderful customer service. Would not consider anyone else for our insurance needs!"

Don Stear

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tree smashed my truck. Bill and staff dealt with it very quickly, professionally and in a friendly manner. Thank you !!!"

Jason Sopic

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service on a total loss claim after hitting a deer. I had the settlement money in my bank account one week after the accident. Quick claim processing! Great service!"

Eric Zavinski

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm continues to treat us most fairly and promptly out of any insurance company we've worked with in the past."

Amanda Cherry

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office for many years and just recently ran into my first claim that was unfortunately a total loss. Everyone was very helpful during such a stressful situation. I highly recommend State Farm and Bill Thompson's office. It was a smooth process working with them."

K C

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used Bill Thompson's office for years for our State Farm insurance. He was recently very helpful with resolving a claim we had with State Farm. If choosing State Farm, I recommend going through this office."

Brad Bish

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Pleasant personalities and helpful attitudes"

Kayla & Wyatt (The Boobededs)

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always been nice to me on the phone"

David Coker

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill and his office have always been very responsive to any questions I might have as well as offering excellent value."

stephanie baker

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people and good prices. Always explains everything in policies in detail and answers any questions I may have. Have quoted all other companies cannot beat their prices coverage based."

Mel

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by Mr. Thompson for 20+ years. He and his team have been there for any request I ever made. Insured all of my vehicles with extremely fast service and provided supplemental insurance for home rentals as well. You will not find a nicer group of people to work with."

Dana Marcinko

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 35 years but only switched to Bill Thompson in the last three years. What a difference the agent and his office makes! I have all my lines through him and he immediately found ways to save money on my insurance costs through programs that I didn’t even knew was available. His staff is very knowledgeable and is always willing to help when Bill is unavailable. I can’t stress enough the right agent makes all the difference in the world!"

Matthew Wheeler

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service and Great Rates!"

Kara K

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super nice and helpful team!"

jason bowditch

August 14, 2020

1  out of  5
"Never called me back to give me a quote."

Lindsey Anderson

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had Bill Thompson State Farm Insurance for many years and every encounter we have with the office is always so helpful, timely and efficient. We couldn't be more please with this office. Highly recommend!"

Karen Graham

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bill has been my agent for many years. He is so knowledgeable on all my insurance needs. Life, home and auto is what I have. So helpful on every level."

Will Martin

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"They have always been wonderful to work with. My employer requires me to have specific coverages and Bill Thompson’s office was one if the only places that helped meet my needs and get the coverage I needed. They are always thinking of how to help!"

Linda Christopher

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very trustworthy! Always available when I have questions or need help. Caring... Staff called to check on my family during the pandemic. Highly recommend!"